top of page


Donegal, Ireland



5ft 10 inches




9th NOVEMBER 2003



Country of Residence:




*Shane is wearing the #10 kit in green and white





*Awaiting NCAA Eligibility GPA


- Business

- Sports Related Degree (EXErcise, science)

- Engineering

Transfer Student

Completed one year of college at atlantic technological university


Fall 24'





about me

I was born in Ireland on the 9 th of November 2003. I live in a small village called Clonmany in Inishowen, County Donegal. My father is the reason I started playing soccer and I began playing it as soon as I was able to walk, run and kick and I haven’t looked back since. I’ve been playing for my local team Clonmany Shamrocks since the academy right up into the first team. If I’m not mistaken, I was the youngest person to ever play for the first team at 15 years of age. The season before covid struck we won 3 out of a possible 4 trophies losing out on the 4 th trophy in a final which we were very unlucky in. When I was 16 we played pre
season friendlies against league of Ireland clubs Finn Harps u19s which I scored a goal in a 3-0 win and Derry City u17s which I also scored a goal in a 4-1 win.


I’ve also trialled with league of Ireland clubs Derry City when I was 16 and Finn Harps when I was 17 and whilst I thought I’d done enough to get into both teams I unfortunately didn’t make it. I also trialled with a northern Irish team called Institute but covid disrupted that and I never got a real chance. I have represented both my primary school and secondary school teams and my local peninsula Inishowen. With Inishowen we played in a competition called the Foyle cup and placed 3 rd out of 24 teams. We lost one game to eventual winners, Scottish team Partick Thistle and I was my teams top goal scorer with 4 goals in 6 games.


What makes you different from all other students/athletes?

When I put my mind to something, I get it done. The universe rewards hard work so I believe in what you put in you get out. Self-improvement is literally all I think about whether it be in the classroom, the gym or on the pitch. Academically if I’m interested in the subject, you can guarantee that I will be one of the people at the top of the class. The same goes for the pitch. I’m always the best and put in the work to make that a reality. My pace and dribbling strike fear into any fullback I come up against. The number one thing I hate on this planet is losing. I wouldn’t say I like losing and I always do everything in my power to ensure I win at all aspects of life, whatever it may be. My dedication and mentality towards soccer are different to the other athletes because it’s my life.

What are your short and long-term goals?


- Improve as a student so that my grades can take me to the highest level of collegiate soccer.
- Improve as an athlete both physically and mentally to be able to compete and win against the highest level of competition at collegiate soccer.



- Graduate from a globally recognized university with a degree in my favourite subject.
- Represent the same university both on and off the pitch at the highest level possible.
- Sign a professional contract for a professional team in America or Europe after earning my degree.
- Make my family and friends back home extremely proud.

Why do you want to compete in college?

Everyone around me has stressed how important an education is and my dream is to become a professional footballer. This would allow me to pursue my dream without sacrificing my education and create a nice balance between the two as I’ve been given a strong appreciation for the importance of balancing sport and education.

What can you add to a college programme?

My hard work and discipline that I have acquired over the past number of years in different teams and schools, has had a very positive effect on the students and athletes that are alongside me. I want to win, but I want them to be a part of that as well, whether it be academically or on the pitch.

bottom of page